Testimonials & Reviews

Shen Ling, DMD

Dentist & Periodontist located in South Bay, Torrance, CA & Diamond Bar, CA

11 total reviews

Dr. Shen Ling always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shen Ling below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sam C.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Shen Ling uses top notch dental implants from Nobel Biocare the Swedish company founded by Professor Brånemark who did the world's first implant in 1965. I am 70 years old and lost one molar when I was 16. I was turned down by two other implant surgeons because there was no bone structure to support an implant. Dr Ling took care of me and after one year of painstaking bone grafts the molar was restored.
Saeed A.
Submitted 04/29/20
I've been Dr. Shen Ling's patient since 2003. I met him first at his very first office in Garden Grove then! As a starter, I have been uninterruptedly utilizing the exact same first 2 implants that doctor planted in my upper left jaw about 16 years ago, i.e. upper back jaw which known to be one of the most difficult procedure especially for someone like me who had a significant bone loss! He's indeed an outstanding Periodontist and a true genius. Furthermore, he has a supporting team which is second to none! Michelle and Nancy are not only very well versed in their profession but also are extremely friendly. His Hygienists are equally remarkable, Mona in particular, whom I've been lucky to know since 2010. As for the cost involving variety of procedures, Sandra, one of Doctor Ling's associates in his Diamond Bar's office, would normally go through the procedure(s) with her customers in detail immediately after the preliminary checkup and inspection process. The cost estimate process is very comprehensive and thorough. Dr. Ling's second office is conveniently located in Torrance.
Wei F.
Submitted 11/08/19
Good
Keith L.
Submitted 04/04/19
Great attention and spends time answer questions
Guizhi Y.
Submitted 03/26/19
I was implant teeth for many years by doctor shen ling.I can eat any food since implanted teeth .Doctor Ling’s service is excellent.He check my implant teeth every year and free.I enjoy his service.
Diane P.
Submitted 03/17/19
I appreciate the quality of care, the location and promptness of my visits. I feel I’m in good hands which takes the stress out of dental procedures.
Windy W.
Submitted 03/09/19
Dr. Ling and his staff provided proactive follow up, are very professional, personable and expert in their dental practices.
Yin Ling C.
Submitted 03/09/19
So far so good !
John Y.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Ling is very professional and skillful when he do surgery.
Norma L.
Submitted 02/15/19
Professional and very friendly Love his dental assistant and Dr Lin’s sense of humor. Front office is great.
Subhashish C.
Submitted 11/12/16
Great first time experience

Accepted Insurance

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. We accept most Dental PPO. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
CompBenefits
Coventry Health Care
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
Dental Network of America, Inc. (DNoA)
DenteMax
First Dental Health
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location